Last Sunday Funday of 2012

Standard

Rise and Shine everyone!  Yesterday I woke up with the sun rising…I love waking up at this time (is that weird?).

image

For breakfast, I fixed myself a delicious “oatless” Oatmeal breakfast with  Spiced Chai tea.  Chewbacca was begging to go for walk by the time I finished breakfast.

2012-12-30_07-36-02_83

2012-12-30_08-10-44_358

A little AM morning play time with Chewbacca

The night before, Andrew and I met his parents for dinner at Tobacco Road Sports Cafe in downtown Durham.  It was everyones first time their so I was not sure what to expect.  As soon as we walked in I immediately thought “this is any mans heaven”.  There were atleast 40 flat screen TV’s in the restaurant, it was pretty cool.  We were seated in a half booth facing a wall with 22 TV’s with different sports on each one.

sorry for the bad quality

sorry for the bad quality…this was just one corner of the TV wall..I couldn’t get them all in one photo.

The menu was very different and unique…I loved it!  Andrew’s mom (Connie) and I ordered the Hummus platter as an appetizer and the men got wings (surprise surprise).  Our hummus platter came with 3 different styles; Lima Bean Hummus that has a citrus lime twist to it (my favorite); Black Eyed pea hummus that had a chipotle spicy kick to it; and the an original style Hummus.  We given pita bread, squash and cucumber to eat it with.

2012-12-29_18-33-55_55

I forgot to take a picture when we first got it…. so here is the after effect of Connie and I .

As my entree I got the Turkey and Cucumber Sandwich with a dill lemon spread (I requested some avocado on it too….avocado makes everything better). I was completely satisfied by the end of the meal.

This is my favorite brewery around Raleigh that Andrew and I visit...I loved that I got my Sam Adams in one of their glasses :)

This is my favorite brewery around Raleigh that Andrew and I visit…I loved that I got my Sam Adams in one of their glasses 🙂

It was hard for Andrew to say by to his parents.  We are leaving for San Diego Tuesday morning and this will be the farthest Andrew has ever been from his family/me.  He is sad about missing out on family events for the next 5 months but he is super excited at the same time to live in San Diego and work for the Olympic Training Facility.

After dinner, we found one of our favorite Disney movies on netflix, Fox and the Hound.  We got about half way through the movie before Chewbacca hit the control and fast forward the movie to the very end.  We were both to tired/comfortable to rewind it and we ended up passing out on the couch at 8:30 haha….. this explains why I woke up so early Sunday.

"Im a Hound Dog..wooooohhh"

“Im a Hound Dog..wooooohhh”

What is your favorite Disney Movie?

WOD

Justine and I did Insanity the Max Recovery Video.

After our workout we decided to try out another one of Shaun T’s workouts.  We went with his Hip Hop Abs video that he recorded before he released Insanity.  It was HILARIOUS!  I got more of a workout laughing at Shaun T’s comments then I did actually doing the moves haha.  You need to watch the video to understand what I am talking about.  Trust me you will not regret it ;).  And let me just say that I have never felt so white doing these videos.. I have NO rhythm.

Here is just a sneak preview of some of the dance moves he broke out

Here is just a sneak preview of some of the dance moves he broke out

We both agreed that Shaun T is on our Top 5 people that we want to meet before we die.  Do you have any random people on your top 5 list?

After our workout we showered and left for the mall to hit up Victoria’s Secret Semi-Annual sale.  Since we were up so early we got to the mall before it even opened…. future memo: do not try to go shopping early on Sundays… nothing is open till 12.  We did end up leaving with some great deals 🙂  I am a bargain shopper so sales like this make me happy.

After our interesting shopping adventure we met up with Andrew and some of our friends at Carolina Ale House for lunch and to watch the Jets game.  One thing led to another at the Ale House and we ended up staying there till 5.

Our friend Dave thought it would be a good idea to buy every "Whats for breakfast" shot... DELICIOUS

Our friend Dave thought it would be a good idea to buy every “Whats for breakfast” shot… DELICIOUS

How did you spend your Sunday?

Leave a Reply

