Cold Cold Go Away Come Again Another Day…

Standard

Good Morning Everyone!  I hope it is a prettier day for you wherever you may be.  It is cold and rainy here 😦

I have been battling a cold for the past few days.  So in my attempt to kick this cold in the butt I have been taking 4 different medicines.  One was Niquel and I ended up sleeping for 13 hours last night :).

I do have the best boyfriend ever! I woke up around midnight starving and he brought me my favorite snack….banana and peanut butter 🙂

YUMMMM

YUMMMM

 

After my midnight snack I immediately passed back out.

This morning I woke up feeling refreshed and ready for a run.  I was not about to let this weather stop me so I decided to hit up our apartment gym and run on the treadmill.

I ended up running 5 miles in 49 minutes.  Not my fastest time but I was trying to take it easy since I am still hacking/coughing.

As my post workout breakfast, I went with a mango almond smoothie.  It was nothing fancy just 1/2 cup rice milk, 1/2 cup mango, shaved almonds, ginger spice, nutmeg spice, 1 scoop of vanilla protein powder and blend.  It was simply and totally hit the spot.

Now I am off to work for a few hours then dinner with Andrew’s parents at Tobacco Campus.

What do you do when you have a cold? Do you try home remedies? every kind of medicine? sleep it off?

 

Leave a Reply

