Refreshing Cucumber Salsa

Standard

So here is the recipe for my cucumber salsa I was telling you about earlier.  I love making this dish and I seem to make it a little different every time.  I usually do not add cucumber but I had one sitting in the fridge that needed to get used soon.  Ended up being a Great Addition…it gives my salsa a refreshing makeover 🙂

This is a very easy & cheap recipe to put together and will last you all week to eat on as snack with chips, add to a quesadilla, put in or on top of an omelet, put a cup on top of your salad, etc.

This recipe can be adjusted to anyones likings.   If you do not like black beans you can replace them for chick peas, navy beans, or even no beans.  You do not have to use the italian style of diced tomatoes, I have made it with non-seasoned tomatoes too but I love what the spices add to this dish.

Refreshing Cucumber Salsa

1 can of black beans, low sodium, drained & rinsed

1 can diced italian style tomatoes

2/3 from 1 can of corn (I do not like to add too much corn to mine)

1 medium sized cucumber, diced

Add all ingredients into a dish and refrigerate for 2 hours.  I enjoy served chilled the best but you can eat it hot, cold, or room temperature.

2012-12-10_08-49-52_949

Leave a Reply

