Tacky Christmas Sweaters

Standard

Happy Monday everyone!  Was anyone else dreading waking up this morning as much as I was?  I think I hit the snooze button about 5 times before finally getting out of bed.  But today ending up being very productive…I love productive days :).

Once I finally got out of bed I immediately made a small bowl of oatmeal with a scoop of peanut butter.  In my attempt to avoid running since it was raining outside, I cleaned up around the apartment, pre-made my lunch, mixed together some cucumber salsa (recipe to come later)  to snack on this week, chased Chewbacca around the apartment, made a food for andrew/grocery list and then finally left….I told you it was a productive morning haha

2012-12-10_08-49-52_949

Here is a sneek preview of the Cucumber Salsa

WOD

Ran 4.2 mile/35 mins

My quads are still SUPER sore from this weekends workout….and probably because I am still super dehydrated from Saturday night ;).

But anyways, let me update you on my weekend.

Saturday afternoon, Justine and I made our first workout video.  It is a 9 minute plank workout. I will reveal the video soon there are still a few tweeks that need to get taken care of first.

That night we thru a Tacky Christmas Sweater Party.  It was a lot of fun and I always love a good excuse to dress up silly.

Family Photo

Family Photo

My first time making Spinach Artichoke Dip...it was a hit!

My first time making Spinach Artichoke Dip…it was a hit!

Even Chewbaccas friends dressed up for the party

Even Chewbaccas friends dressed up for the party

Me, Sara, & Justine

Me, Sara, & Justine

Sunday we had dinner at Angus Barn (Best steak restaurant in Raleigh, NC) with my parents, brother, & Steph.  We were celebrating my parents & Andrews Birthdays.  They serve you so much food here that by the time I got my entree I was already full (great lunch for tomorrow though :)) I ordered the Salmon. Yes, they are famous for their steaks at Angus Barn but I am just not a big steak fan.  There is just something about the texture that I do not enjoy.  But my salmon was deeeelllicious!

Have you ever participated in a Tacky Christmas Sweater Party?

Leave a Reply

