“Yo what’s up it’s Sean T!”

Standard
INSANITY!!

INSANITY!!

INSANITY!!!  If you have never heard of insanity it is a series of 10 workout discs packed with plyometric drills on top of nonstop intervals of strength, power, resistance, and ab and core training moves.  No equipment is needed.  Shaun T. is the instructor and his comments keep my laughing throughout the videos.  It comes with a 9 week training schedule that will whoop your butt into shape.

Shaun T. classic quotes:

“Ready? Jack it out! We start to Jack a little faster! Jack it Out!”

“And I’m smilin cause I love it”

“That sh** was bananas yo” ….. my favorite haha

“I’m so tired I don’t know the know of my moves.”

“Insanity is not sexiest”

I’ll leave the rest of the quotes as a surprise for you incase you decide to try out the workouts.

If you have never tried insanity and enjoy workout videos then I HIGHLY recommend them for you. You will not regret your decision if you do them.

I went through the series of videos last year when it got cold and to just get a break from running because I got runners kneeL.  I needed a little break from running recently too so my roommate and I started doing the videos again a few weeks ago.  We are not following the schedule fully this time because we wanted to run.  We are alternating days between running and insanity videos.

Andrew stayed home again today from work because he is still sick.  His cough sounds HORRIBLE!  But he felt good enough to walk to the dog park with Chewbacca and me.  There was still a little dew on the grass when we got there and Chewbacca was in an extra playful mood this morning.  To cut a long story short, we ended up having to give Chewbacca a bath when we go back home because he was covered in dirt and it was matted into his fluff.

Dirty Chewy

Dirty Chewy

WOD

Insanity- Plyometric Cardio Circuit

Do you enjoy workout videos?  Which videos are your favorites?

My favorite go to workout out is Insanity Pure Cardio because it is quick but you burn a lot of calories during it.

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: “Between the Raindrops” « SuperSonicSunflower

  2. Pingback: Last Sunday Funday of 2012 « SuperSonicSunflower

Leave a Reply

