Quinoa Salad with Peanut Sauce

Standard

Good Morning and Happy Monday!  I hope everyone had a great weekend.   When I walked outside this morning I really thought it was September.  It is suppose to get up to 74 degrees here today….CRAZY!  I went for my run in shorts and a tank top today.  But I am not complaining,  I am loving this weather!

WOD

Run 5 miles/45mins

Can not believe I am running in this in December... :)

Can not believe I am running in this in December… 🙂

Yesterday was a pretty easy, relaxing day.  I tried out a new recipe that is BANGIN’.  This was my first time ever making peanut sauce and I was surprised by how easy and delicious it is.  I will definitely be making this more often 🙂

Quinoa Salad with Peanut Sauce

Quinoa Salad with Peanut Sauce

Quinoa Salad with Peanut Sauce  (6 servings)

1 cup of uncooked quinoa

2/3 cup peanut sauce (recipe below)

1 package (16 oz.) coleslaw mix

2 tbsp canola oil

1 tbsp cilantro

Prepare quinoa according to package directions; remove to a large bowl.  Meanwhile, add your 2 canola oil to the peanut sauce and whisk together until blended.

Add the coleslaw mix and cilantro to the quinoa.  Drizzle with your peanut sauce mixture; toss to combine.  Sprinkle with peanuts (optional) and serve immediately.

To make the Peanut sauce:

1/2 peanut butter

2 tbsp low sodium soy sauce

2 drops hot sauce

1/2 cup sugar

Whisk all ingredients together in a bowl.  I zapped mine in the microwave for a few seconds to soften up my peanut butter.

Have a great Monday!  Make Healthy Choices 🙂

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

