Terrific Lady Day

Standard

Life has been super cra-cra and busy these past 2 weeks that is why I have not posted in nearly 2 weeks.  The little down time I did have I did not want to spend it in front of my laptop…Sorry.  But I am back in action now.

There are many things that I should catch you on but I am just going to recap on the more exciting things from this past weekend.  The previous 2 weeks have consisted of ALOT of Oat-less Oatmeal with Pumpkin Puree, Candy Corn, little sleep, long hours at work, and blah blah blah…nothing worth boring you with.  However, things are started to slow down again and I am so happy to back in “blogger action”.  Did you miss me and my many grammar errors? 🙂

This past Saturday was “Terrific Lady Day”, aka a day where I make all the decisions.  It was a GREAT DAY!  We went to Page Farms and went on a hayride, walked thru a corn maze, and picked our own pumpkins from there huge patches.  After pumpkin picking we did a little yard sale shopping then I forced myself to do my long run for the weekend.  If it was not for Andrew pushing me out the door I probably would not have done it.

We picked out the non-traditional pumpkins for this fall…we were feeling a little crazy haha

I was planning to only do 10 miles but I got a little lost and ended up doing 10.75 miles.  But it was a beautiful day and the temperature was perfect for running so I am not complaining.  For dinner we made homemade Chicken tacos…well I made a taco salad.  It turned out GREAT!  I made our own taco seasoning…I probably made it a little too hott because we were both sweating by the end of our meal…oops.

We finished off “Terrific Lady Day” with a movie that I picked out, What to Expect when your Expecting.  It was not as funny I was hoping, I actually ended up crying during some parts and Andrew was not a fan.  I made some  cookies with reese cups rolled up inside to try and make the movie a little more manageable for Andrew….the cookies were a success!

Sunday was Terrific Boyfriend Day.  We watched the Jets play at our favorite sports bar, Carolina Ale House.  Andrew and I split a plate of wings….his favorite!  I could really get addicted to these things, I am starting to understand why he craves these so much…uh oh.  Incase you missed the game the JETS WON!!!! J E T S JETS JETS JETS.

After the game we took Chewbacca on a walk through Umstead State Park.  I really love that we live so close to this park.  It is a refreshing feeling to escape from the busy Raleigh life for just an hour or two and take a walk in the woods with my 2 Loves.

I hope everyone had a great weekend too!

Leave a Reply

