Tough Tuesday WOD

Standard

Happy Tuesday everyone!

This morning I went to my first Hot Yoga Core Strengthening class.  I liked it but Black Opal is still my favorite class.  We did not have any music during this class which I did not really enjoy.  But, it was still a good workout and I will go back to this class again.

Since I had not workout for like 3 days I decided to make this a Tough Workout Day.  After my Hot Yoga class I did the following workout below.

Tough Tuesday WOD

Run 1 mile

Circuit (rest 5 seconds between each)

Repeat each circuit 3 Xs

100 jumping jacks

30 second wall climbs

30 second mountain climbers

30 second burpees

1 min 30 sec wall sit

Run 1 mile

I have been craving soup lately for some reason… probably because it is starting to look/feel like fall outside 🙂 and fall makes me think of warm comfort foods like chili, soup, hot chocolate etc .  I decided to make up a batch of soup with my crock pot.  Andrew’s mother had given us a big bag of green peppers when we were home Sunday so I decided to use those up along with other random veggies we had in the apartment already.  Below is what I combined.   Hopefully it turns out okay :/.

Jay’s Vegetable Surprise Soup

4 bell peppers chopped

1/2 white onion

2 cups chicken broth

4 cups water

4 large carrots chopped

1/4 cup coconut milk

black pepper

cumin

herbal seasoning

garlic minced

Set the crock pot on low to cook for 5-6 hours.  Allow the soup to cool then puree.

Here is what it looked like before I left for work today.  When I get home tonight I am going to puree it all together and hope that it is Delicious 🙂

Leave a Reply

