Murphy Meatloaf with a side of Yoga

Standard

Happy Saturday Everyone!

Last night Andrew made us dinner.  We decided on his Mom’s Meatloaf.  Andrew’s mom is a Fantastic cook so I was super excited about this meal all day.  I was hoping that this recipe did not turn out like the last one Andrew cooked…in case you do not remember he nearly burned down the kitchen haha…..the meal did turn out great though after the smoke cleared out. 🙂  He really is a good cook, he just has a bit more of things to learn around the kitchen.

His meatloaf came out PERFECT!

Andrew and I took it easy the rest of the night because we are going downtown with some friends tonight and we are trying to get extra rest for the big race next weekend!  We watched the movie Ted after dinner…it was Hilarious!

It started raining last night and it was so peaceful falling asleep to the sound of the rain.

I woke up bright and early this morning and it was still raining outside.  I made my “Oatless” Oatmeal for breakfast with a 1/4 cup pumpkin puree added in….Deeeelicious!

There is a free Yoga class going on today at Athleta in Southpoint Mall and Andrew agreed to come with me to experience what I am so passionate about.  I was incredibly excited that he was coming…I have the Best Boyfriend 🙂

He did such an amazing job!  It was a vinyasa class called Black Opal.  There were a few advanced moves in the class but he handled them well.  I was impressed!  He even said he would like trying out some more yoga classes with me. 🙂

After yoga we were both pretty hungry.  It took a while for us to both agree on a place to eat but we eventually decided on Panera Bread.  YUM  I always get the “Pick 2” deal.  I had 1/2 a Thai Chopped Chicken Salad with a cup of Black Bean Soup….It totally hit the spot on this rainy day.  Andrew got one of the meatiest sandwiches on the menu, the italian combo….like always.  We had to hurry back and get it to-go because Andrews Soccer Team, Manchester United, was playing at 12:30.

Thai Chopped Chicken Salad

I hope everyone’s Saturday is going great and that your weather where ever you are is looking better than ours.  It is nap time for me 🙂

Leave a Reply

