Chi Chi Chi Chia!

Standard

I found picture on Pinterest today and felt like this described exactly how I felt.  I have a lot of activities that I want to do this weekend already and I getting anxious now for it to be the weekend already.  Saturday there is a free Hot Yoga class at South Point Mall and I wanted to take Andrew with me so he can see why I enjoy the classes so much…I also get entered into a $50 gift card drawing if I go 🙂  Sunday there is a 5k in chapel hill that my good friend Caitlin told me about.  I have not seen her in a while so I am looking forward to running with her again.

I woke up bright and early this morning (5:45am) to go to my circuit training class at Arrichion Gym.  I really love this class because it pushes me to do exercises that I would not normally do on my own.  It is always good to mix up your routines and always leave your body guessing.  Doing the same workout everyday gets boring FAST.

Once I got home Chewbacca was waiting for his walk already.  We walked Andrew to his car and said bye then he wen on his way to work.  I wish Andrew did not have to go in so early to work so we could spend more time together during the week.  But it allows us to cherish our weekends together more.

After we gave our kisses goodbye, Chewbacca and I headed to the dog park.  We played fetch and he played with the other dog for about 20 minutes then headed back for me to shower.

For breakfast I made chia seed pudding.  This was my first time making it so I just kinda made it up as I went.  First I mix together 1 tbsp Chia seeds with 5 tbsp of water and let it sit for about 30 minutes in the refrigerator.

Chi Chi Chi Chia Pudding

My Chia seed and water mixture

1 mashed banana

1 scoop Chocolate Protein powder

1 tsp cinnamon

This was so good and it was not until after I finished that I thought of adding Pumpkin puree to it.  I will just have to try that next time.

Do you have any fun plans already for your weekend?

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Portabella Pizza Bites « SuperSonicSunflower

Leave a Reply

