Sunday Funday

Standard

I can not believe this weekend is almost over.  I had an amazing weekend and I do not want it to end yet :(.  Florence & the Machine Concert Friday night, N.C. State tailgating with family & friends, Umstead Park hiking, Pinterest crafts and recipes.

Here are a few highlights from the weekend:

We really enjoyed our spiked slurpees at the Concert!

Andrew’s Sister, Kaitlyn, came in town for the N.C. State game..it was great seeing her!

Go WolfPack!

Andrew and I woke up early this morning since we fell asleep at like 9pm haha.  Tailgating wore us out.  I made “Oatless” Oatmeal for breakfast this morning but added 1/4 a cup of pumpkin puree with it this time. YUM!  And to continue my pumpkin cravings my awesome boyfriend picked me up a Pumpkin Spice Latte from Starbucks on his way home from Bojangles. 🙂  Andrew loves to indulge in Bojangles on the weekends.  So Do I!  but I indulged in CookOut Friday Night after the Florence concert and I figured that was enough fast food for me till next week haha.

Chewbacca is HORRIBLE at walking on a leash.  So today I decided that I was fed up with him nearly pulling my arm out of the socket and I went to Petco to purchase a harness for him today.  We walked around the store for awhile and he seemed to be doing really well in it….YES!  I let him pick out a treat while we were exploring petco…he decided on a pigs ear (GROSS!).

I dropped Chewbacca off to get his de-shedding wash.  His hair has been just falling out for the past 2 weeks…at first I thought something was wrong with him because it was SO MUCH HAIR.  They offered me a special scent to put on him during his grooming and their new scent was pumpkin spice…HECK YEA!

While Chewbacca was getting his Groom on Andrew and I went by Goodwill and then on to Carolina Ale House for the Jets game. “J E T S JETS JETS JETS”……..WE WON just in case you missed the game.

Below is Chewbacca after his de-shedding and his pig ear…He seriously ate the entire thing in about 1 hours.  And I LOVE that he smells of Pumpkin Spice all the time …he is like my own personalized scented candle haha.

“I smell like fall”
Chewbacca and his gross pigs ear that didn’t last long at all

After the game Andrew, Chewbacca and I went to Umstead State Park for a hike/walk.  The weather was perfect today and I wanted to take full advantage of it.  Chewbacca did so well in his new harness.  I am completely satisfied with this purchase.

For Dinner tonight I picked out a Recipe off Pinterest….Portabella Pizza Bites 🙂  They were absolutely delicious however I forgot to take a picture of my finished project …..like most times.  I will be making them again soon though because they were that good.  I will post a picture and the recipe then 🙂

Leave a Reply

