Shake It Out

Standard

Last night I went to the FLORENCE AND THE MACHINE CONCERT! I was f’ing AMAZING!  She is my favorite artist out right now.  I can not even think of song by her that I do not Love!  My favorite song she performed (all were amazing though) would probably be “Shake it Out”.  She got about 1/2 way through the song and then stopped and said that she needed to start this song all over because the audience was singing so loud that she needed to match our beautiful voices. haha

Florence and the Machine Crew

My roommate, Justine, is just as big a fan as I am.  We were the crazy girls dancing in the middle of the crowd for the majority of the concert.  We met some other dancing girls and joined forces.  One of them tried giving us life advice, “always be the girls that dance through life”, she thought Justine and I were only 18 hahaha….. once we told her how old we really were she realized that we were close to the same age as her and laughed and said that we obviously already knew that!  Earlier that night when we were buying drinks we got told that we looked very young then too.  🙂

Last night was an amazing night and thanks to my loving boyfriend who made me chug a ton of water before I went to bed last night, I feel great this morning.

I decided to finally the “oatless” Oatmeal recipe for breakfast.  I made up my own recipe from a variety of other recipes that I have come across.  I wanted to try this recipe out this morning because of Bess Be Fit’s Blog post yesterday.  Bess’s blog is one of my favorite blogs to follow; we have a lot of common interest.  But her her blog yesterday she talked about her review on the Wheat Belly Book.  It really intrigued me to try and go wheat free and see how it works for me.  I have a very sensitive stomach, due to either my IBS or my lactose intolerant or both.  But I hope to find that this benefits me and helps with some of my digestive issues.

“Oatless” Oatmeal

“Oatless” Oatmeal

1/2 banana mashed

1 1/2 tbsp flaxseed meal

1 whole egg

1 egg white

2 tsp cinnamon

2 tsp ginger

1/2 tsp vanilla extract

1/4 cup Unsweetened Almond Milk

Honey drizzled on top

Mix all the ingredients together and cook on medium heat till you get a thick texture.

I plan to do this for about a month so I will update you on how going wheat-less works for me. I also tend to read Wheat Belly too so I will try to put up a review up on the book as well 🙂

I am going to try and get a quick 30 minute run in this morning before we go Tailgate for the N.C. State Game…wooohh!  Which means I must leave you.  I hope everyone has a great Saturday and I hope it is just as beautiful outside for you where ever you may be.

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: Sunday Funday « SuperSonicSunflower

  2. Pingback: Rain Rain Go Away « SuperSonicSunflower

  3. Pingback: Last Sunday Funday of 2012 « SuperSonicSunflower

Leave a Reply

