“Here Comes the Sun”

Standard

I woke up with the sun rising this morning.  I love waking up to a beautiful view 🙂 and I remembered to take a picture too.

“Here Comes the Sun”

I went on my 7 mile run about 30 minutes after this picture was taken.

I used out my new Garmin 205 Forerunner watch on my run today.  Love It!  I loved being to track my time mile for mile,  it made me really push myself.  I can not believe that today is the last day of summer.  Summer flew by but I am ready for Fall, its my Favorite time of the year.

Chewbacca wanted to say “Hi”

It was about 60 degrees for my run, which is cold enough for me to pull out my capris.  I finally got out of my slump that I have been struggling with this week and had a Great Run!  I really got into my runners high and felt like I could run forever.  This feeling is one of the main reasons why I run.  I almost feel euphoric, light as air, and just so alive!

Found this off pinterest 🙂

After my run I decided to celebrate the last day of Summer with a Tasty Tropical Smoothie.

I will leave you with a few of my favorite quotes that motivate me and remind me of why I love to run.  Happy Thursday!

“Running is a road to self-awereness and reliance-you can push yourself to extremes and learn the harsh reality of your physical and mental limitations or coast quietly down a solitary path watching the earth spin beneath your feet.” -Doris Brown Heritage

“Remember, the feeling you get from a good run is far better than the feeling you get from sitting around wishing you were running.” – Sarah Condor

One response »

Leave a Reply

