New Running Gadget

Standard

Today my morning started at 5:45am because I wanted to go to the Cross Training Class at Arrichion Gym.  I went to the class for the 1st time last Wednesday Morning and I really enjoyed it.  I want to start making this part of my training schedule. It is a nice change from running and pushes me to do my arm exercises (ugh).

I did not feel so hot when I got home.  I did not know why so I took a shower and then got back in bed for another 30 mins.  That seem to do the trick because I felt much better after waking up for the 2nd time haha  I guess I just needed to restart my day.
I made a delicious bowl of oatmeal mixed with 1 tbsp of almond butter, 1 tbsp chia seeds, a banana, and honey drizzled on top.  I decided to eat in bed this morning for a change.
I told everyone yesterday how excited I was about my upcoming first full marathon and so I have been reading a lot of other peoples blogs and articles on advice for training for one.  I saw that a lot of people had GPS watches to help track there pace, routes, heart rate, distance, etc.  I usually just map out my routes on MapMyRun.com before I head out but I really liked the idea of being able to track my pace mile by mile.
I did some research on brands of GPS watches for runners and I found that Garmin Forerunners are the most popular and beneficial for runners.  These watches are pretty expensive brand new, they are priced around $175-$300.  But me, the budget person that I am, found one on Craigslist that was only $80….HECK YEA!
I am planning to go on a 7 mile run tomorrow and I can not wait to try it out! 🙂
Question of the day
What is your favorite gadget to use for workouts?
One response »

Leave a Reply

