My Perfect Meal

Standard

Happy Saturday!!! I hope everyone is enjoying this beautiful weekend 🙂

Last night I had the perfect meal!!  Andrew, my roommate (Justine), and I went out to our favorite sushi place last, TASU.  Not only is their sushi DELICIOUS but they have a great deal…Buy One Get One Free :).

Justine & I decided to try out the saki martinis….great decision!  So I accomplished to take a picture of our martini’s but by the time our sushi got to us I was so distracted by how hungry I was that I forgot to take a picture of it….but I did take an after photo to demonstrate how much we enjoyed every LAST bite.

But out Perfect Meal did not stop here.  We headed over to our favorite Frozen Yogurt Bar, Yo Pop, to continue our feast.  My favorite flavors are, Red Velvet Cake swirled with Cake Batter, Cookies & Cream, and Pistachio.  I top it off with peanut butter cups (i just learned about these last week).

Im sure you can guess what came after…..FOOD COMA!  We ended up falling asleep pretty early for a friday night but we had a big run the next morning.

This morning Andrew & I planned to run 10.5 miles.  I was a little worried about Andrew considering what happened last weekend after our 10 mile run, but he reassured me that he would stop he started feel bad again.  He kicked ass on this run and he felt great after…he said he felt like he could go farther 🙂

 

I on the other hand did not feel the same.  I did not leave till about 20 mins after Andrew.  It took me a while to wake up and find the motivation to go run.  But after my delicious Pumpkin Spice Coffee I found my motivation haha.  I finished the 10.55 mile run in 1 hour and 38 mins.  Andrew finished in 1 hour and 45 mins.  I am so proud of him!

Well I just mapped out our run to see what our pace was and Andrew had actually mapped out an 11.17 mile run….WHAT    I do not know what happened when andrew mapped out the route originally but oh well. haha

For breakfast I whipped us up some sausage and pepper omelets.  I sauteed some onion, mushrooms, and peppers first.  Cooked some frozen sausage links in the microwave and chopped them up.  I also chopped up some baby tomatoes.  I put everything together to make my omelet filling.  The omelets were topped with hot sauce…perfection.  I must admit that I can make a killer omelet 🙂

I made some toast with a few squirts of spray butter, cinnamon, and blackberry jelly…..SO GOOD!!

Andrew’s Plate

My plate YUM

Well know its time to get some errands and cleaning out of the way before we head to our brewery tour/tasting…can’t wait 🙂

Have A Beautiful Day!

Leave a Reply

