Yoga Goals

Standard

It’s hard to believe it is Friday already.  This week has flown by!  Probably because I try to cram as many things as I can into one day so I never have time to really think about what day it is haha

I woke up at 5:45 this morning to go to Hot Yoga.  I am really enjoying these classes and today I decided that I am making it a goal of mine to be able to do a standing handstand with out floor space before my birthday (Oct. 25th).  There was an older woman (at least 50 years old) next to me during the class today and she went up into her handstand like it was nothing (and held it for a minute)… I could not even concentrate on what I was doing because I was just so amazed.  My immediate thought was “I want to do this when I am 50….I want to be able to do this now”.

In case you have not noticed yet, I love making new goals for myself!  I love seeing and finding new things that my body is capable of doing.

For Breakfast I needed something cold… the hot yoga room felt a lot hotter today than usual…I went for my Tasty Tropical Smoothie and it hit the spot 🙂

For my drive to work I made a cup of Pumpkin Spiced Coffee…. I am LOVING this stuff!  Seeing the bottom of my empty cup was just as sad as looking at an empty Yo Pop bowl (my favorite frozen yogurt bar)…. Step 1. My Name Is Jay and I am Addicted to Pumpkin Spice Coffee.

this deeply saddens me 😦

For Lunch I whipped up something quick with stuff with had in our refrigerator that needed to get eaten before it went bad.  This is what I came up with and I am very proud of this recipe 🙂

Avocado & Crab Salad

1/2 avocado, diced

1/2 cup crab, diced

1 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes

pepper to taste

1 tsp garlic powder

Mix all ingredients together, refrigerate until chilled then ENJOY!

I had mine with a Spinach, mushroom, and tomato salad…… YUM 🙂

I took the picture before I had added my baby tomatoes oops

 

 

 

Happy Friday Everyone!

Leave a Reply

