I am officially ready for fall

Standard

I woke up this morning not in the best of moods….all i have to say is “Fuck You Hormones”.

I started out on my run this morning planning to do an easy 3.5 mile run.  Even though it did feel amazing outside this morning I just was not in the right mind set :(.

After my run and I did a core workout with resistance bands and exercises with my butt against the wall and my legs at a 90 degree angle.  I thought that maybe if I mixed things up a bit this morning it might turn my mood around.

Exercise Count Reps
Lying Hip Flexion w/ resistance band 20 each side 2
Dolphin 50 times 2
Knee Press w/ Butt against the wall 20 each side (one knee crossed over the other) 2
Toe Reaches w/ Butt against the wall 20 reaches 2
Wall Scissor 10 on each side 2
Standing Side crunches w/ resistance band 20 each side 2

On my walk with Chewbacca this morning I checked the mail in hopes that my package had come.  IT DID!!

I was unable to find pumpkin spice coffee in any of the grocery stores around me (I went to 3 different stores last week with no luck)…thanks to the internet I found some on bluemoosecoffe.com.

This is what put my mood back to normal 🙂  I was so excited to make a cup.  It met every expectation that I could have thought up!

I did not need to add any sweetener/honey or soy milk to my cup either…it was that good!

After my delicious cup of Pumpkin Spice Coffee I decided to re-try my pumpkin smoothie recipe.  It came out AMAZING this time!

Perfect Pumpkin Smoothie

Perfection

1/2 cup of water

1/2 cup soy milk

1/3 cup pumpkin puree

1 banana

2 scoops vanilla protein powder

1 tbsp chia seeds

1 tsp cinnamon

1/2 tsp nutmeg

1/2 tsp ginger

handful of ice cubes

 

One More day till the weekend!

Question on the Day

What is your favorite thing about fall?

All the leaves changing colors! So pretty 🙂

Leave a Reply

