Happy Hump-Day

Standard

I finally made it to the Warrior class at Arrichion Study this morning.  I have been trying to go for the past week but the times never worked for me.  Warrior is an intense circuit training class.  The class started off with a warm up (jumping jacks, squats, burpees,etc)  and then went to our 20 different circuit stations…this is when the fun really started :/

This class kicked my butt!  I did arms yesterday before my run (arms & core workout) and I was REALLY feeling sore, in my shoulders, this morning before I even left for the Warrior class.  A lot of the circuits consisted of arm weights, pushups, pull ups, etc….after the first rotation I just kept thinking “F*** my life” haha.  I am not looking forward to the soreness I am going to feel tomorrow morning..if I was already complaining this morning before the class then Andrew is gonna really be annoyed because I will be begging for a massage tomorrow 🙂

As much I am complaining I will definitely go back for the class again just not do an arm workout the day before again.

Breakfast

I decided to have pumpkin oatmeal again….i just can’t get enough

I did a lot of pinteresting yesterday and came across a bunch of Roasted Cauliflower Recipes.  I have a bunch of Cauliflower leftover from my Cauliflower Crusted pizza, and needed to use it up.  I made up my own version of roasted cauliflower and it turned out delicious!

Preheat oven to 400 degrees.

In a baking dish I added my cauliflower and diced onion.

Add 2 tbsp of Light Olive Oil and mix.

Add salt, pepper, garlic powder, lemon pepper seasoning and mix all together.

Pop it in the oven for 30 mins and mix every 10 mins.

Pick out a good dipping sauce…tomato sauce, hummus, ranch….I went with hummus because thats what i had in my fridge.

Voila! A delicious healthy snack!

FYI

I made a new page on my past and future races…Check it out 🙂

Picture of the day

Andrew & Chewbacca Watching Football together

One response »

Leave a Reply

