Arms & Core Workout

Standard

I woke up this morning to a beautiful sunrise; the day is already starting off great 🙂

I decided on an arm & core workout today.  I hate doing arms…probably because my arms are so weak.  I told myself I would do arms yesterday after my run but I honestly forgot…i was just to excited that Chewbacca did 1.4 miles with me 🙂

I just downloaded a new app on my phone called Interval Timer.  I used this as my motivation to do an arm & core workout.  By doing it before my run today prevented me from using the excuse that “i forgot” haha

**I did all the arm exercises with 8 lb weights in both hands (except the tricep dips)

Arms and Core Workout

Exercise: Time: Reps
Bicep Curls 3 mins 1
Tricep Dips 15 secs 3
Crunches on exercise ball 30 secs 3
Front shoulder raises 1 min 1
Side shoulder raises 1 min 1
Crunches on exercise ball 30 secs on left , 30 secs on right 3
Push Ups 15 secs 3
Plank 30 secs 1
Plank 30 secs on left side, 30 secs on right side 1
Plank on elbows 30 secs 1
Plank on elbows touching left and right hips to ground 30 secs 1
Dolphin 30 secs 1

I really like this new app!  It does all the timing for me so I do not have to constantly reset my timer.

The temperature was perfect outside today for my run.  I did 4.8 miles in 40 mins.  That is an 8:20 pace!  That is really good for me 🙂  This made my morning even better.  During my run I past the Page Farms and I could see there pumpkins popping up in there fields….I can not wait to go pick out pumpkins!

For breakfast,  I made Pumpkin Oatmeal….it really hit the spot.

Jay’s Pumpkin Oatmeal

Pumpkin Oatmeal

1/2 cup old fashioned oats

1/4 cup yogurt

1/4 cup pumpkin puree

1 scoop of vanilla protein powder

1 tsp cinnamon

1 tsp nutmeg

1/2 cup soy milk

1 tbsp chia seeds (optional)

Mix everything together then pop it in the microwave for a min and a half. Enjoy!

Survey Question of the Day:

Would you rather do a Core or an Arm Workout?

I would do Core everyday over arms!

One response »

  1. Pingback: Happy Hump-Day « SuperSonicSunflower

Leave a Reply

