What Motivates you to Workout?

Standard

So I have been feeling really sluggish the past few days.   It is due to my dang allergies though.  Every time the seasons change my sinuses start acting up and leaves me fatigued.  I have to really push and motivate myself to workout when I feel like this.

I thought I would share with you a few things that motivate me in hopes that you could share of few of your motivators as well 🙂

My Motivators:

1. The endorphins I get from a run, aka Runners High.  I feel like I could run forever when I get into a good pace and my endorphins really kick in.  Not all my runs are like this but I like to go into my runs thinking that it will be like this every time…optimistic 🙂

2. My music.  I made a playlist called “My fix” that gets me energized and ready to take on whatever workout I have planned for that day.  Below are a few of my FAVORITE bands and they are all on “my fix” playlist”.  What music do you like to listen to when you workout?

My Go To Music

Anything by Florence and the Machine (There is not one song by her that I do not like)

The Temper Trap – Deluxe Edition Album (this album is amazing!)

The Metric

The Sounds

La Roux

Cascade

I don’t want to care right now by Lupe Fiasco

Basshunter
3. Chewbacca. By 7:30 every morning Chewbacca is jumping on me and running around if i have not taken him out already for his 1/2 mile run. If it was not for him I would not get out until much later  to do my run and by then it is sooo hot and humid.

My Motivator

4. Goals.  Our half marathon is coming up soon (Oct. 6th) and I want to get a better time then my last 2 half marathons.

What are your motivators?

This Morning I woke up looking forward to going doing a circuit workout at the gym….but I got the times mixed up and I missed it 😦 so instead i decided to do a run outside since I didn’t yesterday.  I did 5.4 miles this morning in 47 mins.  By the time I got home I was starving and ready for my favorite time of the day..BREAKFAST!

I have been hearing a lot of talk about overnight oatmeal.  I love oatmeal and have it for breakfast or as a snack nearly everyday.  I decided to try it out this morning.  I did not prepare it the night before but I did prepare it early this morning and stuck it in the fridge for a few hours before I had it (I am assuming that it comes out the same).

My version of OverNight Oatmeal

YUM!

1/2 cup old fashioned Oatmeal

1/2 cup soy milk

1 tsp of cinnamon

1 tsp of ginger

1 tbsp chia seeds

2 tbsp of chocolate protein powder

1 banana

Drizzled Honey on top

It was DELICIOUS!  I will definitely be doing this again 🙂

One response »

Leave a Reply

