Sunday Fun Day

Standard

Happy Labor Day!  I hope everyone is enjoying there day off.  I am excited for just a 4 day work week 🙂

Yesterday I did a lot of catching up with things on my to do list.  I cleaned and organized my closet, got rid of some old clothes, ran errands, etc.  While I was going through all my jeans I came across a pair that fit me really well but they are just wayyy to long; I have had them for about 2 years and maybe only worn them once.  So I was going to through them out until I got into a crafty mood and decided to make them into jorts (jean shorts).

To make my jorts I marked where they needed to be cut.  Once cut,  I rolled them up about 3 times and then secured my fold with a 2 small stitches on either side.  Then wa-la new jorts 🙂

Small stitch in the front and back

New Jorts

You can make yours as long or as short as you want them.

Below is a craft that Andrew did himself a few weeks ago.  Andrew got some old records from his parents and was wanting to hang them on our wall in a collage.  We needed a headboard in a room so we decided to make his collage our headboard.  It turned out really cool and it really adds a lot of character to our room.

Since we ran 9 miles the day before we used today as our rest day.   We both really needed it!

For dinner we decided on homemade pizza.  I was looking forward to it all day.  We made Andrews with a rolled out pizza dough and I made mine with a Cauliflower crust.  This was my third time making my cauliflower crust and it is delicious!  It really does not taste like cauliflower and I can easily indulge in pizza and not worry about all the bread.  We had a little sausage left over from our stuffed peppers the other night so Andrew added it on to his pizza….the more meat the better for him haha.

Sausage and Pepperoni Pizza

Cauliflower Crust

1 cup riced cauliflower

1 egg

1/3 cup mozzarella cheese

1 tsp garlic powder

1 tsp basil

salt and pepper to taste

To rice the cauliflower, you simply add the cauliflower florets into a food processor and process until it looks like grain (do not puree).  Place your riced cauliflower in to a microwave safe bowl and cook for approx. 8 mins.  No water is needed because the natural moisture in the cauliflower is enough.

To make the crust, stir your cauliflower, egg and cheese.  Add garlic powder, basil, salt and pepper, stir.  Transfer to a sprayed non-stick pan and press out into a 9″ crust.  You can add a little olive oil on top to help with the browning.

Bake at 450 for 15 mins.  Remove and add on whatever toppings you desire.  I added tomato sauce, spinach, onion, banana peppers, pepperoni, and a little more cheese.

Place under broiler for 3-5 mins. Allow to cool for approx. 5 mins and then ENJOY!

We sat down with our pizza a glass of wine (Andrew had a beer) and started the movie “The Five year Engagement”.  The pizza and wine really hit the spot for me.  The movie was hilarious!  If you have not seen it before then I highly recommend you giving it a try. Me and Andrew love to watch movies…Do you have any movie suggestions for Andrew & I?  We like all genres horror, drama, action, comedy, etc.

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: Happy Hump-Day « SuperSonicSunflower

Leave a Reply

