50 Shades of Ray

Standard

Good Morning!  So today is my first day back to the real world after our vacation to Virginia Beach.  It was a real struggle to get up this morning.  I stayed up late last night for my FIRST fantasy football draft 🙂

My Fantasy Team name is “50 Shades of Ray”.  I just recently finished the trilogy “50 Shades of Gray” so I thought it suited well.  These books are soooo good by the way if you have not given them a try.  But anyways back to the draft, I decided to do one this year because Andrew is always so excited when this time of the year comes around and I thought this would be something fun for us to do together.  It took about an hour to get through the whole draft and if it was not for our friend Josh explaining everything to me I would have been totally lost.  By the time we FINALLY finished I was already half asleep but I am proud of my team.  Andrew and I are up against each other the first week haha;  this should be interesting.

This morning was one of those days where I have little motivation to go on my run but after my cup of green tea I started to feel a little better about it.  I did my 5 miles route in 44mins. It is very hilly but I like it for the reason that when I run on flat trails I feel like I am flying.

For breakfast I went with a fried egg and avocado with hot sauce on a bed of spinach :).  Hot Sauce makes everything taste so much better.  If you have never tried this, then I highly recommend you giving it a try…you could be thanking me later haha.  To go along with my egg I had a slice of my new pumpernickel bread I found in t.j. maxx last week.  A cup of vanilla chai tea with a splash of soy milk was a nice compliment to this scrumptious breakfast.

My cousin got me something similar to this last christmas but I have been unable to find it since then..until now. It has no preservatives, high in fiber, kosher, cholesterol free, natural ingredients, wheat free.  The slices are pretty big so I only had half.

After breakfast, I still had a little time to kill so I decided to take Chewbacca out to the dog park.  He plays so well with other dogs.  This time there was a little chiwawa mix, Rosey, that Chewbacca kept harassing.  The owner said that it was karma for Rosey because she would harass there other dog all the time.  The other pet owners in a neighborhood are so friendly and I love swapping pet stories and pet advice back and forth with them.

Now it is time to go back to work after my 5 days off.  I am actually looking forward to it because I made some of my Funfetti 7Up cupcakes for all my coworkers to try.  I hope they like them!

One response »

Leave a Reply

