Concert Date Night

Standard

So last time I left y’all I was going to My Morning Jacket & Band of Horses Concert at the Raleigh Amphitheater.  The concert was awesome!  This was my first time in the Raleigh Amphitheater, it is relatively new.  It is located right on the outskirts of downtown so you can easily walk from having dinner downtown to the theatre.  The theater is not very big, which worked out for us since we had lawn seats because we had a great view the whole time.  Andrew, I and a bunch of our friends are going to the Florence and Machine Concert in September and it is also at the Raleigh Amphitheater….I CAN NOT WAIT!  They are my favorite out right now!

My Morning Jacket

Band of Horses

There seemed to be a guitar solo in nearly every song.  Andrew has been a big fan for awhile so he recognized most of the songs,  I was a newbie so I only recognized there popular songs.  But they are great entertainers.  The lead singer of My Morning Jacket was wearing a ridiculous blue shirt/table cloth.  I didn’t really understand the fashion statement he was trying to make but with that voice he can get away with wearing anything probably.

The next morning, I got up early and did a cross train workout.  I tried out the “Can’t Stop, Won’t Stop” workout.  It took me about 35mins to complete and I was huffing a puffing by the end of it.  It was a great workout and I will definitely be doing it again when I am not in the mood to run.  When my body is not in the mood to run I try to find something different to try to keep me motivated to still get my workout in for the day.  What do you do to motivate yourself when you are not in the mood to run or workout?

After my sweaty/successful workout I showered, had a Peachy Keen Smoothie and then we headed out for Virginia Beach for the next 3 days! I have been so pumped for this vacation.  Andrew and I have not had a real vacation all summer.  We are going with our roommate, Justine and Kathryn, and staying with Kathryn’s Uncle, Kent.

I had all the essentials packed for the car ride.  As you can see in the picture below I barely had room for my feet haha. We had Chewbacca’s leash, drinks, snacks,CD’s, Chewbacca treats, magazine, laptop, and a few other random items.

“Mommy are we there yet?”

all the essentials

 

We just arrived at Kent’s and he has an amazing house.  He is located just a few blocks from the beach and he has a hot tub and pool in his back yard.  Well we are about to head to the grocery store and ABC store 🙂 I hope everyone has a great Monday!

Leave a Reply

