Avocado Egg Salad = DEEEElicious

Standard
Avocados have been my new obsession for the past few months.  There creamy smooth texture goes with nearly everything….I think.  Not only do they taste amazing but they are packed with essential nutrients too.  Like, fiber, potassium, vitamin E, B vitamins, and folic acids.
One of my favorite recipes is my avocado egg salad.  I had not made it in a while so I thought I would make it this morning and share it with everything because it really is just to good to keep to myself 🙂
In this recipe I added a pickle and some pickle juice just because I found some in the fridge haha…these are not essential to the recipe but if you like pickles then I highly suggest trying it with them.
AVOCADO EGG SALAD
3 hard boiled eggs
1 medium avocado
one pickle chopped (optional)
1 tbsp pickle juice (optional)
1 tbsp red pepper flakes
1 tbsp chili powder
1 tbsp garlic powder
salt and pepper
**You can add 2 tbsp of mayo if so desire (I just do not like it so I make mine without); or if you want to be more healthy you may add 2 tbsp of plain greek yogurt.
Boiling eggs
I am still testing new ways on boiling the perfect egg.  From what I have learned, I am letting the eggs get up to a rapid boil then remove them from the heat and cover the pot for 15-18mins.
Once my timer goes off I pour out the water and replace it with cold water and add ice.
Peeling is still not as easy as I expect it be though.
Does anyone have any helpful suggestions?
Leave a Reply

