Peachy Keen Smoothie :)

Standard

I woke up at 6:30am this morning to spend some time with Andrew before he left for work.  I took Chewbacca for his morning 1/2 mile jog/walk.  He is only 6 months old so that is about all he can handle at this point.

I am on my 5th week of training for my 3rd half marathon.  My training schedule consists of 3 days of running and 2 cross training days.  This morning I decided to do a 40 minute tempo run

It was drizzling this morning but I love running in the rain; it is so refreshing :). However, I only put my hair in a ponytail this morning (not thinking of the consequences) and when I returned home I found my hair to be in one HUGE KNOT!

So after spending 20mins showering and detangling my hair, I was ready for breakfast (favorite part of the day).  I decided on my “Peachy Keen” smoothie.  My love for smoothies started a looonnnggg time ago.  I have always been a texture eater.  I love the smooth, thick, refreshing texture of my smoothies.  I hope you do too 🙂

I will be posting many more of my Healthy DELICIOUS smoothie recipes in the future.

Peachy Keen

1 cup of water/soy milk mixture

1 Tbsp of Chia Seeds

1 tsp of cinnamon

1 tsp of ginger (Great for your digestive system)

1 peach

1 Large scoop of Vanilla Protein Powder

1 handful of spinach

1 handful of ice

Before

After…Smooth and Thick 🙂 YUM

One response »

  1. Pingback: Concert Date Night « SuperSonicSunflower

Leave a Reply

